Doja Cat – Scarlet 2: Claude Frollo
Apr 05 2024 | Hip-Hop

Gucci Mane – Everybody Looking

Gucci Mane – Everybody Looking
Hip-Hop, Trap
Release date
July 22 2016
Gucci Mane
Gucci Mane – Everybody Looking
July 22 2016 | Hip-Hop, Trap

Everybody Looking is the ninth studio album by American rapper Gucci Mane. It was released on July 22, 2016, by 1017 Records and Atlantic Records. The album serves as Gucci’s first studio release since The Return of Mr. Zone 6 (2011). The album features guest appearances from Drake, Kanye West and Young Thug, with the majority of production provided by Mike Will Made It and Zaytoven.

Everybody Looking was met with positive reviews from critics, with the album peaking at number 2 on the US Billboard 200 and becoming Gucci Mane’s highest-charting album.

In June 2016, the album was announced, following by Gucci Mane’s release from prison in May 2016. Recording sessions for the entire album took place in under six days.

On July 12, 2016, Gucci Mane released the promotional track from the album, called “Multi Millionaire Laflare”. The song was released following the announcement on his Snapchat. The album’s intro track, called “No Sleep” (and accompanying music video) were released on July 15, 2016.

Critical response
Everybody Looking received positive reviews from critics. Metacritic, a review aggregation site, gave the album received a score of 71 out of 100, based on 12 reviews.

Commercial performance
In the United States, Everybody Looking debuted at number 2 on the Billboard 200, with 68,000 equivalent album units.

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TumblrPin on PinterestEmail this to someone